See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Shomari Anderson on Aug 04, 2020

"it's awesome" I recommend more advertisement, consider letting me perform you guys commercial.

By Alex L. on Jun 30, 2020

For those leaving a bad review I empathize with you. You went into this school thinking you were gonna learn how to be a media professional in a couple months and land great job. However, thats not how you should be approaching this school. In Miami Media school you get what you put into it. I never had any issues with the instructors or with the schools way of operating. At every corner I was asked if I needed help and anything I wanted to focus on making better, their was always someone with information on what I needed. This school has a way of connecting you with the right people and providing opportunity to those really seeking it. If you are coming to this school with no prior knowledge on the media industry in hopes ofl earning everyting you need to know and land a 100K/year job you're in the wrong place. This is where you go to connect the dots for your self developed passion for broadcast and media. Because of MMS I landed a great job due to the fact that I was consistent, I listened to my instructors and I created connections with the students and employees.Big Thanks to ANGEL LLAMAZARES the career services advisor. Who has consistently provided me offers and job opportunities in my field. And would not stop until I was employed. Cheers.

By Zuseth A. on Jun 24, 2020

I think any experience is what you make of it. As a student I highly recommend to take advantage of all opportunities presented at the school. Life isn't going to spoon feed you, so jump in! Say yes to their afyet hour activities and ask alot of questions.  I loved how we got to step out in the real world and film, edit, interview,  and engage with other people. They are very supportive teachers and they want you to succeed! I appreciate their support and feedback to make me a better professional in this competitive industry.

By Brashell Santos on May 13, 2020

(Translated by Google) I am surprised by some negative reviews because since I started my classes I have not stopped learning, the teachers are super professional and the classes are excellent. I am delighted with the school, I am taking classes on the Miami campus. Every day I learn something new, really VERY effective. (Original) Estoy sorprendida de algunos reviews negativos porque desde que empecé mis clases no he dejado de aprender, los profesores son super profesionales y las clases excelentes. Estoy encantada con la escuela, estoy tomando clases en el campus de Miami. Todos los días aprendo algo nuevo, realmente MUY efectiva.

By vane ssa on Mar 23, 2020

Please don’t waste your money and your time here. All the money you pay is not worthy at all. Believe me you better go to college and then transfer to a university. I went to this school thinking I was going to learn something but, they make you spent so much time; they are not organized, the lack of knowledge, they only care about you giving them your money, sorry but I really mean it

By Jarvis Bowman on Mar 02, 2020

By Leap M. on Feb 23, 2020

It is possible to reach your goals, to make your dreams a reality. Miami Media School was the essential tool in my tool box to help me build my future.

I wanted to change careers after 25 years in the logistics industry.
I knew I had the talent, but I needed to learn the skills. To learn the techniques and tips and tricks that the Pros Use.
Learning the skills that you need by working alongside a Pro using industry standard equipment is the way that you learn at Miami Media School. Plus, plenty of networking opportunities , and that is something that you can not put a price on.

Today I am working at a local television station doing the things that I once only dreamt about, and I owe a big part of that to the school.

By Leap Media on Feb 23, 2020

It is possible to reach your goals, to make your dreams a reality. Miami Media School was the essential tool in my tool box to build my future. I wanted to change careers after 25 years in the logistics industry. I knew I had the talent, but I needed to learn the skills. To learn the techniques and tips and tricks that the Pros Use. Learning the skills that you need by working alongside a Pro using industry standard equipment is the way that you learn at Miami Media School. Plus, plenty of networking opportunities , and that is something that you can not put a price on. Today I am working at a local television station doing the things that I once only dreamt about, and I owe a big part of that to the school.

By Pablo Valdes on Feb 20, 2020

By Amario J. on Feb 20, 2020

I had the opportunity to work in 2 TV stations after graduation. I learned the skills and work ethic to stand out in this competitive market. Also connecting at Miami Media School with experts in the industry... even when you are on break, you are learning from the pros! The recipe as student: be committed, take advantage of the opportunities and work hard.

By Emilio M. on Feb 20, 2020

The school got me where I needed to be and helped me walk in the direction I wanted to go. Definitely recommend if you want to pursue media.

By Jorge Garay on Feb 19, 2020

Estoy conforme con todo lo que me han enseñado en Miami Media School

By evie dav on Feb 14, 2020

A good school for learning the art of radio and television. professional teachers are always happy to help and participate in the creative process.

By Gilberto Morales on Feb 12, 2020

Creo que es un privilegio contar con el elenco de instructores con tanto nivel de pedagogia y conocimientos ademas de la disponibilidad constante y la magnifica atencion Gracias a todos en Miami Media School

By Jarvis B. on Feb 12, 2020

Miami Media is one of the greatest programs that I have ever attended. I wasn't sure exactly what I was getting into when I initially began but I quickly realized it was going to be the best thing I had ever done because of the on hands training in the field of my desired profession. The school has top industry professionals teaching all areas of radio, film, marketing, editing and so much more. Going to this school took my career to a whole new level. When I finished the program Miami Media helped me get a great job amongst other opportunities that they sent my way. I am forever grateful for having attended there. The staff is great too. After taking a tour there you will see why it's the ideal type of schooling of the 21st Century.

By What's inside that heart on Oct 10, 2019

Don’t believe any of the false things you read or they tell you . All you will be left with at the end is a huge bill don’t do the same mistake I did . I trusted in them and I lost more then I gained. They don’t care about their students they only care about is money .

By Joey Oyola on Aug 12, 2019

They will tell you to write a review of what you thought of the campus. Don’t waste your money, don’t sign anything, don’t give a thumbs up or 5 stars, just because they ask. once you walk in this school they think the key is to see all the gear and fancy equipment they use smh no people. Get trained at a better school than this one. Don’t waste your money for a short cut and faster route.... just because you sit behind a camera and do a skippy audio recording your first time it’s not worth it. Ask radio stations and tv stations. This school will pay for more stars and likes and will pay millions for radio stations to advertise, but that’s media to get your pocket. Good luck to all, read reviews.

By Rolando Cabreras on Apr 09, 2019

Es un buen lugar y allí hice muchos amigos, incluso con los profesores, pero ahí está el detalle, yo no quería ir a hacer amigos, yo quería ir a aprender más de video y fotografía. Los profesores muchas veces pierden más tiempo conversando contigo que enseñándote la vaina que necesitamos, algunos son talentos de la radio y la Tv y aunque son excelentes personas y muy atentos, no creo que estén capacitados para dar clases. Sería chevere si la escuela buscara profesores más exigentes y sobre todo que hiciera pruebas reales de nivel para saber si estamos o no listos para salir al mercado. Igual Gracias por todo

By Rolando Cabreras on Apr 09, 2019

(Translated by Google) It's a good place and I made a lot of friends there, even with the teachers, but that's the point, I did not want to make friends, I wanted to go learn more about video and photography. Teachers often waste more time talking with you than teaching you the pod we need, some are radio and TV talent and although they are excellent people and very attentive, I do not think they are trained to teach. It would be nice if the school looked for more demanding teachers and above all who did real level tests to know if we are ready to go to the market or not. Same Thanks for everything (Original) Es un buen lugar y allí hice muchos amigos, incluso con los profesores, pero ahí está el detalle, yo no quería ir a hacer amigos, yo quería ir a aprender más de video y fotografía. Los profesores muchas veces pierden más tiempo conversando contigo que enseñándote la vaina que necesitamos, algunos son talentos de la radio y la Tv y aunque son excelentes personas y muy atentos, no creo que estén capacitados para dar clases. Sería chevere si la escuela buscara profesores más exigentes y sobre todo que hiciera pruebas reales de nivel para saber si estamos o no listos para salir al mercado. Igual Gracias por todo

By Ibet Lorenzo Càrdenas on Apr 08, 2019

La oportunidad q ha cambiado el rumbo de mi vida en este país. Algo q en un futuro vi tan lejano, gracias a Miami Media School hoy lo siento muy cerca. Me ha permitido ir más allá de lo q pensé . He adquiero muchos conocimientos, y día por día me voy sintiendo más confiada y preparada, para proyectar mejor mi futuro.See Translation